Anglican Church of Canada, Anglican Communion, Anglican Network in Canada

J.I. Packer Threatened with suspension

Well, Bishop Michael has thought it in the ‘best’ interest of the ACC to threaten inhibition against one of the most influential Anglican theologians and my former professor, Dr. J.I. Packer. It is not surprising. I’m sure that the other clergy at St. John’s Shaughnessy have been ‘warned’ as well. But unfortunately that doesn’t make the news as well.

Read the whole article here.

As you can tell, I finally got my laptop back from the shop. So hopefully, I`ll be more regular in my contributions.

Grace and Peace.

Powered by ScribeFire.

Standard

Leave a Reply

