Uncategorized

Interesting quote…

I have spent the last two days being sick. It is always interesting to me how when I’m sick I have to stop, even if I don’t want to. So in the past couple of days, I’ve been given the freedom to read what I want, when I want, and to think about  some of the things I’ve not had the time to think about.

One of the blogs I check on a regular basis is Internet Monk (iMonk). He’s been doing a series on the ‘evangelical liturgy.’ Though I am not specifically in agreement with some of what he says, there are points which shine forth. Today was one of those nuggets.

Read it and think about it….

“In most worship services, we need liturgy to do for us what we are lazy and unwilling to do for ourselves.”    iMonk 23/09/09

Standard

One thought on “Interesting quote…

  1. Fr. S says:

    Amen. Liturgy is part of our ongoing formation and transformation. It is also very good at preventing prayers to the idol “Lord Wejust…”

Leave a Reply

